hrasebo.blogg.se

Breezin george benson musicpleer
Breezin george benson musicpleer














How smitten I became with the sounds of Mr. My practice was as many singers profess today, that of following the sounds of artists I truly admired. During these years, unbeknownst to my mother and rest of my family, I was honing my craft of singing. One of the brothers actually travelled around the world with a very well-known band for quite a number of years. There was a significant amount of talent, as some of the brothers in the family played various instruments and sang. The family mentioned on my website, was a large family and their home was a gathering spot for music lovers and those loving to dance. I’m getting around to George in just a few moments…I promise! So fast forward, when I relocated back to my home state of New Jersey, I met friends in my late teen years, who introduced me to a whole new world of music.

#Breezin george benson musicpleer tv

I was around the same age as Michael, and like most young boys during that time, I would spin around and mimic his singing in front of the TV or in the mirror. Oh…let me not forget that The Jackson 5, were like soulmate brothers to me, although they didn’t know that. So we would get up on weekends, to the sounds of Aretha Franklin, The Isley Brothers, Gladys Knight & The Pips, and so many more phenomenal singers from this generation. Also, music was a constant feature in our household, as our rich African-American culture reflected this gift as a survival mechanism. It just so happens that the family I was living with, lived directly across the street from the one and only, Mr. As I reflect in my bio on my website, under the “ Featured Artists” section, I started my first year of high school in Los Angeles. So let me take you back a little… well ok, maybe more than a little, to my high school days. By the way, these blogs all reflect my personal opinions and experiences that move me to speak about the artists I feature so fondly, in these posts. So for this article, I would like to feature the incomparable George Benson. As promised in one of my previous blogs, I will be featuring some of the most prolific balladeers, whose songs I cover in my Ballads studio shows.














Breezin george benson musicpleer